• All
  • Curricular Events
  • Junior High Athletics
  • PE Field Trips
  • School Events
  • Senior High Athletics
January 2019
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
 
13
20
26
27
 
 
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal

Upcoming Activities

  • All
  • Curricular Events
  • Junior High Athletics
  • PE Field Trips
  • School Events
  • Senior High Athletics
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, January 21, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Last Day High School Classes
Wabamun Lake Ice-Fishing Trip Env.Ed 8/B2

Env.Ed 8/B2

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Day 2
FLA 10 / 20 Part B
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Math High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Day 2
Wabamun Lake Ice-Fishing Trip Env.Ed 8/B2
ELA Part B High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, January 25, 2019
Day 1
PAT - Grade 9 Social Studies 9AM-10:20AM
SS Part B High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, January 28, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
PAT - Grade 9 Science 9AM-10:15AM
Biology High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Day 1
PAT - Grade 9 English Language Arts Part B 9AM-10:15AM
Chemistry High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Grade 9 Bison Fun Day
Physics High School Final and DIP
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Science 10 Final Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Second Semester Begins - Day 1
Friday, February 1, 2019
Day 2
Jr. Sr. Basketball Tournament - Harry Ainlay
Sr. Varsity Basketball Stampede Thunder Classic Tournament

with Kelly Ferguson

Saturday, February 2, 2019
Jr Sr Cheer Victoria Championships

Victoria School of Performing Arts and Visual Arts

Jr. Sr. Basketball Tournament - Harry Ainlay
Sr. Varsity Basketball Stampede Thunder Classic Tournament

with Kelly Ferguson

Monday, February 4, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Day 2
Canadian Parents for French Meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Ardrossan Elementary
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Staff Meeting - Early Dismissal 2:13 PM
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Teachers Convention - No School
Friday, February 8, 2019
Teachers Convention - No School
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Archery Tournament - Stettler
Monday, February 11, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Day 1
Open House Jr. High and High School
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Junior High Immunizations at 9 AM

Round 2

Thursday, February 14, 2019
Day 1
Friday, February 15, 2019
Jr Sr Boys Basketball Tournament

Salisbury Tournament

PD Day - No School
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Jr Sr Boys Basketball Tournament

Salisbury Tournament

Monday, February 18, 2019
Family Day - No School
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:00 - 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 21, 2019
B.R.A.W.L Presentation 8:45 a.m.
Jr. Jr. Basketball Tournament Hoof Fest

with Mike Gordulic

Overture with the Arts Block 1

Artists, Athletes and Activism presentation in the theatre.

Friday, February 22, 2019
AJS Jr. Sr. High Band Pop's Concert
Location: Theatre

with Mr. Basaraba in Theatre and Theatre Lobby

Jr. Jr. Basketball Tournament Hoof Fest

with Mike Gordulic

Jr. Sr. Basketball Tournament - Bev Facey
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Archery Tournament - Castor
Jr Sr Cheer & Dance Challenge Red Deer

Red Deer Lindsay Thurber High School

Jr. Jr. Basketball Tournament Hoof Fest

with Mike Gordulic

Jr. Sr. Basketball Tournament - Bev Facey
Monday, February 25, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Day 1
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Day 1
Friday, March 1, 2019
Day 2
Sr Cheer Team True North Championships

True North Cheer and Dance Championships

Sr Cheer Team

Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jr Sr Cheer True North Championship

True North Cheer and Dance Championships

Jr Sr Cheer Teams

Monday, March 4, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Day 2
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Staff Meeting - Early Dismissal 2:13 PM
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Day 2
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jazz Night - 6 PM at Ardrossan Rec Centre

With Mr. Basaraba

PD Day - No School
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Archery Tournament - Ardrossan
Monday, March 11, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
School Council Meeting @ 6:30 PM in Learning Commons

with Miss Nam

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Day 2
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
a.d.c. Theatre Company

with Mr. Hayden

Thursday, March 14, 2019
Archery Provincials Edmonton
a.d.c. Theatre Company

with Mr. Hayden

Friday, March 15, 2019
Archery Provincials Edmonton
a.d.c. Theatre Company

with Mr. Hayden

Saturday, March 16, 2019
Archery Provincials Edmonton
Jr Sr Cheer Zones

Location to be determined

a.d.c. Theatre Company - Dinner Theatre

with Mr. Hayden

Monday, March 18, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Day 1
Parent Student Teacher Interviews 5 - 8 PM
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Parent Student Teacher Interviews 5 - 8 PM
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Day 1
Friday, March 22, 2019
Day-in-lieu for Parent Teacher Interviews - No School
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Spring Break - No School
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Spring Break - No School
Monday, March 25, 2019
Spring Break - No School
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Spring Break - No School
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Spring Break - No School
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Spring Break - No School
Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Break - No School
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Spring Break - No School
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Spring Break - No School
Monday, April 1, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Classes Resume
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Day 1
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Staff Meeting - Early Dismissal 2:13 PM
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Day 1
Friday, April 5, 2019
Day 2
Jr. Sr. Badminton Tournament

with Mr. Gordulic Gym A and Gym B

Saturday, April 6, 2019
Jr. Sr. Badminton Tournament

with Mr. Gordulic Gym A and Gym B

Monday, April 8, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Day 2
Canadian Parents for French Meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Ardrossan Elementary
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Day 2
Friday, April 12, 2019
Day 1
Jr Sr Cheer Provincials

Location to be determined

Saturday, April 13, 2019
Jr Sr Cheer Provincials

Location to be determined

Monday, April 15, 2019
Adrossan In-House Drama Theatre

with Mr. Hayden

Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Day 1
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Concrete Theatre - The Bully Project for Grade 8 & 9 at 9 AM

with Tamia Richardson

9 AM in the Gym

Thursday, April 18, 2019
Day 1
Friday, April 19, 2019
Good Friday Stat - No School
Monday, April 22, 2019
Easter Monday - No School
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Day 2
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Zone 3 Drama Festival

with Mr. Hayden

Thursday, April 25, 2019
Day 2
Zone 3 Drama Festival

with Mr. Hayden

Friday, April 26, 2019
Day 1
Jr. Jr. Badminton Tournament

with Mike Gordulic

Zone 3 Drama Festival

with Mr. Hayden

Saturday, April 27, 2019
Jr. Jr. Badminton Tournament

with Mike Gordulic

Monday, April 29, 2019
Cheer Practice 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Day 1
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Day 2
Staff Meeting - Early Dismissal 2:13 PM
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Day 1
Friday, May 3, 2019
Day 2
Monday, May 6, 2019
AJS' Got Talent - Theatre and Lobby
Grade 6 Feeder Schools - Bennett Center - Gym B

with Miss Nam

Grade 8 Classes to Edmonton Japanese Cultural Center

with Mrs. Rita Purdy

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
AJS' Got Talent - Theatre and Lobby
Grade 8 Classes to Edmonton Japanese Cultural Center

with Mrs. Rita Purdy

PAT - Grade 9 English Language Arts Part A 9AM - 11AM
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
AJS' Got Talent - Theatre and Lobby
Thursday, May 9, 2019
AJS' Got Talent - Theatre and Lobby
Happy Harbor Comics

Coming to Ardrossan

PAT - Grade 9 Francais/French Language Arts Partie A 9AM - 11AM
Friday, May 10, 2019
AJS' Got Talent - Theatre and Lobby
Monday, May 13, 2019
Day 2
School Council Meeting @ 6:30 PM in Learning Commons

with Miss Nam

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Day 1
Junior High Immunizations at 9 AM

Round 3

Canadian Parents For French Meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Ardrosssan Jr. Sr. High School
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Day 2
Junior High Track Meet
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Day 1
Shoebox Theatre

with Mr. Hayden

Friday, May 17, 2019
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
PD Day - No School
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Monday, May 20, 2019
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Victoria Day Stat - No School
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Day 2
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Day 1
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Day 2
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Friday, May 24, 2019
Day 1
Monday, May 27, 2019
AJS Junior High School Band Concert
Location: Theatre

with Mr. Basaraba in the Theatre

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
AJS Senior High School Band Concert

with Mr. Basaraba in the theatre

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Day 2
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Day 1
Friday, May 31, 2019
Day 2
Monday, June 3, 2019
Ardrossan Drama

with Mr. Hayden in Theatre

Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ardrossan Drama

with Mr. Hayden in Theatre

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Day 1
Staff Meeting - Early Dismissal 2:13 PM
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Day 2
Friday, June 7, 2019
Blue & White Athletic Awards

with Mr. Ferguson

Monday, June 10, 2019
Day 2
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Day 1
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Day 2
ELA Part A High School and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Day 1
SS Part A High school and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, June 14, 2019
Day 2
Last Day of High School Classes
Monday, June 17, 2019
Day 1
FLA Part A High School and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Day 2
FLA Part B High School and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Day 1
PAT - Grade 9 Mathematics Part(ie) A 9AM - 9:20AM
Math High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Day 2
PAT - Grade 9 Francais/French Language Arts Partie B 9AM - 10:15AM
ELA Part B High School and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, June 21, 2019
Aboriginal Day - No Exams
Monday, June 24, 2019
Day 2
PAT - Grade 9 Social Studies Part A 9AM - 10:20AM
SS Part B High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Day 1
PAT - Grade 9 English Language Arts Part B 9AM - 10:15AM
Biology High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Day 2
PAT - Grade 9 Mathematics Part(ie) B 9AM - 10:10AM
Chemistry High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Day 1
Grad 2019
Last Instructional Day
PAT - Grade 9 Science 9AM - 10:15AM
Physics High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, June 26, 2020
Ardrosson Senior High Graduation
Time: 12:00 am