• All
  • Curricular Events
  • Junior High Athletics
  • PE Field Trips
  • School Events
  • Senior High Athletics
April 2019
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
7
14
20
21
28
 
 
 
 
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal

Upcoming Activities

  • All
  • Curricular Events
  • Junior High Athletics
  • PE Field Trips
  • School Events
  • Senior High Athletics
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, April 22, 2019
Easter Monday - No School
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Day 2
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Strathcona Wilderness Center
PE 10/20 Bk 4 - SPIN
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Day 1
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Strathcona Wilderness Center
Zone 3 Drama Festival

with Mr. Hayden

Thursday, April 25, 2019
Day 2
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Elk Island Hike
Sports Accel GR 9 Blk 4 - MP
Zone 3 Drama Festival

with Mr. Hayden

DELF PREP SESSION
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Friday, April 26, 2019
Day 1
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Elk Island Hike
High School Course Drop Deadline
Jr. Jr. Badminton Tournament

with Mike Gordulic

X-SPORT BLK 4 EMERALD HILLS
Zone 3 Drama Festival

with Mr. Hayden

Invention Convention
Time: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
Location: St. Joseph's High School 10830 109 Street NW Edmonton
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Jr. Jr. Badminton Tournament

with Mike Gordulic

Monday, April 29, 2019
Day 2
Sports Accel GR 9 Blk 4 - ARC
X-SPORT BLK 4 EMERALD HILLS
Campus Saint-Jean Presentation
Time: 12:22 pm - 1:46 pm

For grades 9-12 French Immersion students, Block 3

DELF PREP SESSION
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Day 1
EIPS Badminton Tournament

Both teams SCA 1011 Clover Bar Road Sherwood Park

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Day 2
Staff Meeting - Early Dismissal 2:13 PM
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Day 1
Handball Provincials

Millennium Place

Western Day
DELF PREP SESSION
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Friday, May 3, 2019
Archery Nationals

Regina SK

Handball Provincials

Millennium Place

Saturday, May 4, 2019
Archery Nationals

Regina SK

Handball Provincials

Millennium Place

Monday, May 6, 2019
DELF GR. 12
Grade 6 Feeder Schools - Bennett Center - Gym B

with Miss Nam

Social 85 & 86 Field Trip to Japanese Cultural Center
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Mr. Horton & Mr. Laliberte

Tuesday, May 7, 2019
AJS' Got Talent - Theatre and Lobby
PAT - Grade 9 English Language Arts Part A 9AM - 11AM
Sports Accel GR 9 Blk 4 - MP
X-SPORT BLK 4 EMERALD HILLS
Social 82 & 87 Field Trip to Japanese Cultural Center
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Mrs. Purdy & Mr. Laliberte

Social 81 Field Trip to Japanese Cultural Center
Time: 11:50 am - 3:00 pm

Mr. Gordulic

Wednesday, May 8, 2019
AJS' Got Talent - Theatre and Lobby
Science 81,87 Reynold's Museum
Senior High Track Mini Meet
Science 8 Field trip to Reynolds-Alberta Museum
Time: 8:45 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Wetaskiwin, Alberta

Classes 81 and 87

Thursday, May 9, 2019
AJS' Got Talent - Theatre and Lobby
Happy Harbor Comics

Coming to Ardrossan

PAT - Grade 9 Francais/French Language Arts Partie A 9AM - 11AM
PE 10/20 Bk 4 - BOWLING
Science 82,85,86 Reynold's Museum
X-SPORT BLK 4 ARC
Science 8 Field Trip to Reynold's Museum
Time: 8:45 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Wetaskiwin

Classes 82, 85, and 86

Friday, May 10, 2019
Day 1
Junior High Track Meet
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Young Scientist Conference

University of Alberta

Young Scientist Conference - U of A
Time: 8:15 am - 4:10 pm
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Env. Ed. 9 Camping Trip Slave Lake
Monday, May 13, 2019
Day 2
Env. Ed. 9 Camping Trip Slave Lake
School Council Meeting @ 6:30 PM in Learning Commons

with Miss Nam

Sports Accel GR 9 Blk 4 - ARC

Spin

Sports Accel GR 9 Blk 4 - MP
X-SPORT BLK 4 EMERALD HILLS
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Day 1
Env. Ed. 9 Camping Trip Slave Lake
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Strathcona Hike
Junior High Immunizations at 9 AM

Round 3

Canadian Parents For French Meeting
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Location: Ardrosssan Jr. Sr. High School
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Day 2
Senior High Track Divisional Meet
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Day 1
Shoebox Theatre

with Mr. Hayden

Friday, May 17, 2019
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
PD Day - No School
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Monday, May 20, 2019
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Victoria Day Stat - No School
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
B.R.A.W.L Presention Gr 7-9 Block 1, Gr 10-12 Block 2
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Strathcona Hike
X-SPORT BLK 4 EMERALD HILLS
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Day 1
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Nottingham Hike
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Day 2
Gr 7 Ukrainian Village - PM
Gr 9 FI Quebec Trip
Riverwatch Bio 20 Trip
Senior High Track Zone Meet
Friday, May 24, 2019
Day 1
X-SPORT BLK 4 ARC
Monday, May 27, 2019
AJS Junior High School Band Concert
Location: Theatre

with Mr. Basaraba in the Theatre

Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Nottingham Hike
Spanish 10, 20, 30 Lunch

Mexico Lindo

2755 Broadmoor Blvd, 
Sherwood Park, AB

 

Sports Accel GR 9 Blk 4 - ARC

Yoga

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
AJS Senior High School Band Concert

with Mr. Basaraba in the theatre

Science 7 Jurassic Forest
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Day 2
ELA Field Test
Env. Ed. 7 Point of Aim
X-SPORT BLK 4 ARC
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Day 1
Env. Ed. 7 Point of Aim
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Geocaching Strathcona
Friday, May 31, 2019
Day 2
Env. Ed. 7 Point of Aim
PE 10/20 BLK 4 - NUTRITIONAL RESEARCH
Sports Accel GR 9 Blk 4 - ARC

Spin

X-SPORT BLK 4 ARC
Invention Convention
Time: 9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Location: FR Haythorne 300 Colwill Blvd Sherwood Park
Monday, June 3, 2019
Ardrossan Drama

with Mr. Hayden in Theatre

Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Frisbee Golf
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ardrossan Drama

with Mr. Hayden in Theatre

Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Geocaching Strathcona
PE 10/20 Bk 4 - Driving Range
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Day 1
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Frisbee Golf
Staff Meeting - Early Dismissal 2:13 PM
Gr. 12 Art Walk
Time: 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Day 2
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Frisbee Golf
PE 10/20 Bk 4 - Driving Range
Friday, June 7, 2019
Blue & White Athletic Awards

with Mr. Ferguson

Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Driving Range
Grade 9 Celebration
Senior High Track Provincial Championships
X-SPORT BLK 4 NURTITION DAY SHERWOOD PARK RESTAURANT
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Senior High Track Provincial Championships
Monday, June 10, 2019
Day 2
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Frisbee Golf
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Day 1
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Driving Range
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Day 2
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Driving Range
Sports Accel GR 9 Blk 4 - Emerald Hills

Ultimate Frisbee

X-SPORT BLK 4 EMERALD HILLS
ELA Part A High School and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Day 1
SS Part A High school and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, June 14, 2019
Day 2
Gr. 7 Rec Fit - Driving Range
Last Day of High School Classes
X-SPORT BLK 4 NUTRITION DAY SHERWOOD PARK RESTAURANT
Monday, June 17, 2019
Day 1
SS 10 Part A (PM)
Social 20 Part A, FLA 20 Part A (AM)
FLA Part A High School and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Day 2
ELA 20 Part A (PM)
FLA 20 Part B & ELA 10 Part A (AM)
Last Day Cafeteria Open
Sports Accel GR 9 Blk 4 - Sherwood Bowl
FLA Part B High School and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Day 1
PAT - Grade 9 Mathematics Part(ie) A 9AM - 9:30AM
Math High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Day 2
PAT - Grade 9 Francais/French Language Arts Partie B 9AM - 10:15AM
ELA Part B High School and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, June 21, 2019
Aboriginal Day - No Exams
Monday, June 24, 2019
Day 2
PAT - Grade 9 Social Studies Part A 9AM - 10:20AM
SS Part B High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Day 1
PAT - Grade 9 English Language Arts Part B 9AM - 10:15AM
Biology High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Day 2
PAT - Grade 9 Mathematics Part(ie) B 9AM - 10:20AM
Chemistry High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Day 1
Grad 2019
Last Instructional Day
PAT - Grade 9 Science 9AM - 10:15AM
Physics High School Final and DIP
Time: 8:45 am - 12:00 pm
Friday, September 27, 2019
Jr Sr Volleyball Tournament
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Jr Sr Volleyball Tournament
Friday, October 18, 2019
Jr Jr Volleyball Tournament
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Jr Jr Volleyball Tournament
Friday, January 10, 2020
Jr Sr Basketball Tournament
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Jr Sr Basketball Tournament
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Jr Jr Basketball Tournament
Friday, February 21, 2020
Jr Jr Basketball Tournament
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Jr Jr Basketball Tournament
Saturday, April 18, 2020
Jr Sr Badminton Tournament
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Jr Jr Badminton Tournament
Friday, June 26, 2020
Ardrosson Senior High Graduation
Time: 12:00 am