Best of the Sr. High Bisons

The Senior Cross Country Team placed very well, sending three students to Provincials in Vermillion this year.
Great team effort Bisons.  We look forward to seeing you participate next year.

Coach: Mr. Ferguson, Mr. Clark

Edmonton Metro Results

  • Blake Gustafson
  • Quintin D 
  • Jaden Kennedy

These students qualified and advanced on to compete in Provincials on October 20, 2018.


Best of the Jr. High Bisons

Ardrossan's cross country program annual Bison Thunder Run has been postponed due to the weather. A new date will be announced in October  The top 12 runners from each age group will advance to run in the EIPS meet on Wednesday, September, 19th and the Zone meet on Wednesday, September 26th.  Both meets will be taking place at Gold Bar Park in Edmonton.

Coaches: Mr. Gordulic & Ms. Kelm

Listed below are the medals at their respective age groups:

Bison Thunder Run Winners 2017: Best of the Bisons!
Lauren C—Jr. Girls
Cooper T—Jr. Boys
Rory B—Int. Girls
Jordan G—Int. Boys
Maksi P—Sr. Girls
Elijah A—Sr. Boys

EIPS XC Meet 2018 Individual Medalist:

2006 Boys - James B (1st) 

2005 Boys - Cooper T (2nd) 

2004 Girls - Rory B (1st) and Breanna P (2nd)

2004 Boys - Brandon K (3rd)

EIPS XC Meet 2018 Individual Top 10 Finishers:

2006 Boys -Leyland D (5th)

2006 Girls - Trinity R (4th); Samantha B (9th); Ava G (10th)

2005 Boys - Carter F (5th)

2005 Girls - Lauren C (6th)

2004 Boys - Ty N (6th); Ashton F (7th)

2004 Girls - Kayla R (6th); Marley L (8th)

Zone 5 XC Meet 201 Individual Medalist:

2006 Boys - James B (2nd) 

2006 Girls - Trinity R (3rd)

Zone 5  XC Meet 2018 Individual Top 30 Finishers:

2006 Boys - Leyland D (8th)

2006 Girls - Ava G (22nd); Samantha B (28th)

2005 Boys - Cooper T (4th); Lochlan S (19th); Carter F (24th)

2005 Girls - Lauren C (18th)

2004 Boys - Bradon K (4th); Ashton F (6th); Ty N (9th); Rylan D (10th); Parker O (29th)

2004 Girls - Rory B (4th); Breanna P (6th); Marley L (23rd); Kayla R (26th); Keira I (29th)

Previous EIPS Results

2018 - EIPS Runner-up

2017 - EIPS Runner-up

2016 - EIPS Champs

2015 - EIPS Champs

2014 - EIPS Champs

2013 - EIPS Champs


Previous Zone Results

2018 - Senior Boys Champions (2004)

2017 - Intermediate Girls Champions (2004)

2016 - Senior Boys Champions (2002); Jr Boys Champions (2004)

2015 - Senior Boys Champions (2001)

2014 - Intermediate Boys Champions (2001)